Pokémon Vortex

Best non legendary pokemon

Newbie here..
I dont know which pokemons should I catch for my team..
I currently have gyrados mega and charizard X
What do you guys thinks are the best non legendary pokemons  to use?

the trick is to get all. the pokemon real game motto was " gotta catch em all". but for fight wise, its better to get a balanced team. that means that you need all 6 pokes to be different as one type is weak against others.

My plan was to catch then all after beating all the gyms battle frontier etc etc
but to do that I need to train the best pokemon I could get
Which is why I'm asking some suggestion for specific pokemons that I could add to my team...

Btw....since I'm a newbie in this pokemon business, I choose pokemons based on how cool they look :><: 

Try out this team :- 

Shadow Charizard (Mega X)Shadow Torterra

Shadow Blastoise (Mega)Shadow Ampharos (Mega)

Shadow Altaria (Mega)Shadow Gengar (Mega)

it is quite a balanced team with fire , water ground grass fairy dragon ghost poison electric and other main elements that r enough to counter all the elements I guess 

U don't need to take only shadow pokemon take anything of your choice , as u want to finish gyms u better use dark pokemon as they do more damage so easier it becomes to defeat gyms . 

• Love-dis 1

1 hour ago, Jace Christian said:

I have deino Deino will that suffice as dark pokemon or should I find pure ones like absol? Absol

Your Gyarados Mega is Water and Dark already unless you plan to remove it.

Anyway coming to the question if you can spare some time then training a Lucario would be a good addition to the team, it has many resistances and I would also add a Fairy and Dragon type like Altaria (Mega), again a lot of resistances. 

Also I try to make sure I dont have more than two Pokemons with the same weakness.

Hope it helps! 

EDIT: Rishi meant Dark form of Pokemons like Dark Charizard, Dark Gyarados which deal 25% more damage than other forms.