Pokémon Vortex
Jaymeera

Minor Things I want Added

So, I've been playing Pokemon Vortex for a few months now, and I enjoy it very much as the game is definitely awesome! However, I do have a few ideas that will spruce up the game a bit, and most of them are just small additions that shouldn't take a toll on the game but will provide a better user interface and maybe make the game a little more enjoyable!

1. Optional Sound/Music

I've noticed that the game isn't very lively considering it is silent the entire time you play it. I brought this up to Patrick on PV's Discord server, and he said that the game did have music and such, but the fanbase didn't like it so he removed it. However, I think that an option for background music, pokemon cries, ambiance, SFX, etc. will definitely make the game more lively and serene. For example, there will be music when you're on one of the maps, and when encountering a pokemon its cry will play, as well as white noise, like birds chirping in the day and crickets in the night. I know that how players will react to it will be very mixed, so that's where the optional part comes in. I think that in the Options there should be a section for sound for customizing the game's audio to the user's liking, and if they dislike it, they can simply click "No Audio" or something like that to disable all sound period.

2. Less Cluttered Interface

When going to the inventory, you always see items that you don't have but can be obtained in the game. It always shows how many of an item you have and the max amount that you can have. This always bugs me, as when I go to the Mega Stones, it shows ALL of the mega stones of the game and how many I have. Since I have no mega stones, it always irritated me because I had NO mega stones, yet it shows all the mega stones regardless. The point being, I think that, if you don't ANY of that item, it shouldn't show how many you have. This will make a less cluttered interface and will be easier on the eyes.